Reviews

Christmas Menu
Oh my!! We had this menu today and it was absolutely fabulous. The ravioli was beautiful, and the main was tasty too, I had the turkey. The rest of the family had pate then lamb which they raved about. The brussels sprouts were the best I’ve ever had at a restaurant. Couldn’t eat it all sadly. The tables were very festive too. It was a really lovely lunch and the staff couldn’t have been nicer. Thank you so much.

Facebook review by Geraldine Watson, December 2020

Coffee n Cake Stop

Just pulled in off the road in a brisk December day and we’re warmly welcomed then offered a lovely table right by the log burner. Coffee menu great and the cake was just ace.
Will be making this a stop-off point when I’m next up this way, and for more than cake 🙂

TripAdvisor review by Jayboy37, December 2020

 Lovely lunch 

We visited today for a lovely lunch! Made to feel really welcome, the cosy log fire was lovely! The food was fantastic and all very fresh. Guidance was all being followed and felt very clean and safe.

TripAdvisor review by cbessant, December 2020

Dinner for 4

We had a lovely 4 course meal – oysters, starters, mains and pudding. Great food and great service. Answered all our questions on gf and LF food and found lots of options. Will definitely go back
TripAdvisor review by Fraser, November 2020

Excellent food and lovely walk.

Had a great meal here yesterday followed by a six mile walk to work it off. Service was friendly and helpful. Quite busy but we felt safe and the rules that are currently in force were being followed by the pub. Really good choice on the menu. Will definitely be back.

TripAdvisor review by Gary October 2020

Short stay in local area

Fantastic food amazing, was so good we went back a second time only to have the same amazing experience food first class presentation exceptional, keep up the good work.
TripAdvisor review by Barry and Jan 24/10/2020

Good eatery

Visited for my husbands 81st birthday . Very pleasant Staff and a warm welcome, a very good selection of proper food on the menu with local seafood a speciality. The portions are quite large as are the Chunky Chips. Husbands Mixed Grill was excellent as was my Hunter Chicken cooked to perfection.
The staff were very Covid aware and repeated sanitisation was carried out throughout the evening. A very pleasant visit indeed

TripAdvisor review by DY200 October 2020

Good menu 

Had a lovely meal went for surf and turf which was a big pot of local mussels topped with tasty slices of steak in a tasty sauce and freshly baked bread my husband had the steak and ale pie with mash and veg which was also very tasty good size portion very reasonably priced staff very friendly and helpful, they seemed to have the Covid thing sorted while we where there they where wiping doors tables seating will definitely be back when we next visit Walcott

TripAdvisor review by Sally in October 2020

We went for breakfast

We went for breakfast this morning and it was fab, the food was lovely but it was the staff that made it so great. The two ladies that looked after couldn’t have been more helpful or friendly. They really went out of there way to make us feel welcome, even changing our toddlers meal to make it easier for him to eat. We’ll definitely be back on our next Norfolk holiday

TripAdvisor review by Rwalkerolive in October 2020

Girls lunch

We had stopped in for a quick drink before we could get into our accommodation.
We were welcomed and treated very well with wonderful black shuck drink cocktails.
We promised we would return. So we did for lunch and we were not disappointed.
Eyes bigger than our bellies, we had wonderful fresh mussels.
Staff were amazing, we were treated welcomed and treated to warmly.
Thank you to all we had a wonderful time.

TripAdvisor review by Foxy in October 2020

Great Food and Dog Friendly

Really impressed with our lunch stop at the Lighthouse. Great Service, Excellent Food at reasonable prices massive portions and dog friendly. Steak and Kidney Pie was to die for. Well worth a visit if you are in the area

TripAdvisor review by Dave in October 2020

Outstanding

Really impressed with The Lighthouse. Great service, excellent food at really good prices (possibly the best burgers we have eaten) and dog friendly. Covid compliance was excellent. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

TripAdvisor review by Peter in September 2020

Lobster avocado salad excellent
Scampi lovely but disappointed that it wasn’t in a basket as menu said very COVID safe would recommend

Tripadvisor review by DenandZoe in September 2020

Lunch in the sunshine
Glorious fish and chips, fresh, crisp batter and homemade chips. All very Covid safe. Heartily recommend.

Tripadvisor review by Jaxhead in September 2020